July 8th, 2020

Theatre's Next Act? A Show That's All in Your Head

Amid a pandemic that makes most forms of theater impossible or at least ill-advised, “Tempest” and a handful of other projects are experimenting with live actors and live audience members meeting in a shared space at precisely timed intervals. Which sounds like theater. Sometimes, it even feels like theater. Is this a brave new world for live performance?

The New York Times

Alexis Soloski

fullsizeoutput_bd4_edited.jpg

August 14th, 2019

Memories of Another You: 'Welcome to Respite' (The NoPro Review)

"By the time I walked out, my mind was racing, I was feeling electric. If they had offered to let me walk into the second part, I would have done it in a heartbeat."

No Proscenium

Kevin Gossett

45-milligrams.jpeg

June 17th, 2019

#HFF19 '45 Milligrams,' Reviewed

"You know a show is special when you’re sitting in the seat watching and listening to all that’s being created for you on stage, and a feeling of excitement washes over you like an epiphanic revelation. The excitement of a tight script, star talent, comedy perfectly delivered and basically every element gelling together in a way that makes your head explode from the intelligence of it all. That’s 45 Milligrams."

Gia On The Move

Tracey Paleo

July 6th, 2020

"The Under Presents" Redefines Immersive Theater in Live VR Retelling of "The Tempest

"All the while our guide would play bigger parts and lead us through the action, and control the environments without a hitch. Our guide, Kelley Pierre, was affable and kept everyone involved as she slipped in and out of characters with apparent ease.

roadtovr.com

Scott Hayden

fullsizeoutput_bd1_edited.jpg

August 13th, 2019

Immersive Experience: The Severance Theory: Welcome to Respite

"Kelley, who plays Molly, and Payden, who plays Micheal, are so wonderfully layered as the parents in such a short amount of time. They themselves are fully immersed in the character and effortlessly interact with me as if we had been rehearsing for months. There are some beautifully curated moments in the hallway as you lay in bed and listen to the whispered talk, you have to experience them for yourself."

Nightmarish Conjurings

Kamarra Cole

_MG_6573.jpg

June 20th, 2019

The Same Room

"Kelley Pierre has written one of the most compelling shows of HFF19.  Scott Golden has captured her intent and directed a show that is worthy of attention, praise and awards.  Not only did Pierre write the play, but she appears with the amazing Fringe virgin Sam Sheeks in this outstanding two-hander.  The play begs the question – what does it take for us to heal, forgive and have compassion on those with whom we interact?  It needs to be experienced, as reviews cannot capture the power and ultimate beauty of this play.  Trust us when we tell you that this is truly life-changing theater."

See It or Skip It LA

Robert Leggett

IMG_mom.jpg

August 19th, 2019

The Severance Theory: Welcome to Respite - An Uneasy Homecoming

"Pierre inhabits the mother role so completely that it practically becomes real, making it easy for the audience to respond as the child they should be. If the show were entirely this interaction, it would stand as one of the better interaction-driven experiences this year."

Haunting.net

Erik Blair

fullsizeoutput_bd6_edited.jpg

August 9th, 2019

Step Into Your Past with THE SEVERANCE THEORY: WELCOME TO RESPITE

"THE SEVERANCE THEORY: WELCOME TO RESPITE was not only a great introduction into this world, but also a wonderful show. Mental illness is a slippery slope, but CoAct Productions really created something special while also being respectful of something that affects many people. WELCOME TO RESPITE was a welcome addition to the world of immersive theater, and I cannot wait to see how the rest of the story plays out."

HorrorBuzz.com

Jeff Heimbuch

_MG_6644.jpg

June 7th, 2019

Locked Within Ourselves: A Review of The Same Room

"Pierre's writing is so nuanced and it hits home so often, you don't feel the need to root for any one of the two characters, both feel so human, honest and broken and they are absolutely brought to life by the performances of Pierre and Sheeks. [...] You are so closely invested in these broken souls that time itself seems to slip away.

The Same Room is an extraordinary, intoxicating play. It's hard, twisted edges can be uncomfortable to begin with, but anyone willing to take the time and listen can learn about the importance of learning to speak love to oneself and others. 

It is without a shadow of a doubt I recommend seeing this production, this is a must see performance at the 2019 Hollywood Fringe Festival."

Mike-Check.com

Michael Reyes

Copyright © All Rights Reserved